top of page

WUTM receives 18 nominations from Intercollegiate Broadcasting System

WUTM has received 18 nominations from the Intercollegiate Broadcasting System (IBS). The 2020 Awards Ceremonies will be held at the 80th Annual IBS International Media Conference from March 6th - 8th at the Hotel Penn in New York City.

WUTM has also been recognized with a “Platinum Station” award for the 10th consecutive year. The Intercollegiate Broadcasting System recognizes four (4) categories of peer reviewed awards. These include Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum. The Platinum is the highest award issued by the Intercollegiate Broadcasting System for campus radio station.

College Audio nominations include:

Best College Radio Station (Under 10,000 Students)

Best Station Blog - The Daily Squawk

Best Public Affairs Program - "For The Record" (Hosted by Kayla Brooks)

Best Public Service Promotion - (Voiced by Kayla Brooks)

Best Live Broadcast Promotional Event - Quad City 2019 (Hosted by Kayla Brooks)

Best Community News Coverage - TN Soybean Festival (Produced and Voiced by Kayla Brooks)

Best Political News Coverage - "Former French President's death" (Produced and Voiced by Kayla Brooks)

Best Spot News Coverage - "Bill Nunnelly at Quad City" (Produced and Voiced by Kayla Brooks)

Best News Promotion - "Your News On Our Campus" (Voiced by Kayla Brooks and Produced by Kevin Bartholomew)

Best Specialty Show - "Lost In Translation" (Hosted by Anais Bocher)

Best Radio Drama - "John Dillinger" (Performed by UT Martin's Fall 2018 Radio Production Class)

Best Underwriting Spot - "UT Martin Online" (Voiced by Kait Scott)

Best Women's Basketball Play-By-Play - "UT Martin vs. SIUE" (Voiced by John Thornton and Jordan Taylor)

Media Management nominations include:

Best Program Director (Radio) - Jillianne Moncrief

Best Promotions Director (Radio) - Jessica Davis

Best News Director (Radio) - Kayla Brooks

Best Sports Director (Radio) - John Thornton

Best Faculty Advisor (Radio) - Richard Robinson

UTM-TV also received a nomination in the college video category.

College Video nominations include:

Best TV Talk Program - "For The Record" (Hosted by Kayla Brooks)

9 views0 comments


bottom of page