top of page

2020 CMA Awards

The 2020 CMA Awards were held on Wednesday, Nov. 11 at the Music City Center in Nashville. The show, hosted by Reba McEntire and Darius Rucker, was held safely with proper social distancing.

Performers of the night included, among others, Morgan Wallen, Eric Church, Ingrid Andress and Luke Combs.

Carly Pearce also performed her hit "I Hope You're Happy Now" with Charles Kelley after her former duet partner for the song tested positive for COVID-19.

Jimmie Allen presented the Lifetime Achievement Award to Charlie Pride. The Willie Nelson Lifetime Achievement Award is awarded to a country artist who has shown success throughout the industry.

Another popular artist of the night was Maren Morris. Morris took home three awards for Female Artist of the Year, Song of the Year and Single of the Year. A complete list of winners is below:

Entertainer of the Year: Eric Church

Female Artist of the Year: Maren Morris

Male Artist of the Year: Luke Combs

New Artist of the Year: Morgan Wallen

Song of the Year: Maren Morris -"The Bones"

Single of the Year: Maren Morris -"The Bones"

Album of the Year: Luke Combs -"What You See Is What You Get"

Vocal Duo of the Year: Dan+Shay

Music Video of the Year: Miranda Lambert -"Bluebird"

Musical Event of the Year: Carly Pearce and Lee Brice -"I Hope You're Happy Now"

Vocal Group of the Year: Old Dominion

Lifetime Achievement Award: Charlie Pride

Musician of the Year: Jenee Fleenor

12 views0 comments


bottom of page