top of page

UT Martin Rifle Team Racks Up 5 Postseason Awards

Photo Credits to UT Martin University Relations

The UT Martin Rifle team wrapped up its hosting of the 2020 OVC Championships over the weekend. The Skyhawks brought home multiple postseason awards at the event. Sophomore Rachel Sprague was named to the All-OVC Smallbore First team, the 4th All-OVC honor in her young career. Senior Kaitlin Korinek was named to the All-OVC Smallbore Second Team, giving her 7 total All-OVC honors in her career. Freshman Nick Fares was named to the All-OVC Newcomer in both smallbore and air rifle. Finally, Head Coach MJ Vowell was named OVC Coach of the Year, joining former coach Bob Beard as the only Skyhawk rifle coaches to win the award. The team returns to action on February 23 at the NCAA Qualifier in Murray, Kentucky.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page